Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:39 p.m. - 2005-01-31
Ummm update??
I really dont update enough in here. I have another blog that I'm working on, I think I want to buy a domain for it. I'm working on a layout now so maybe I'll post the address here. maybe not, the anonymity is a little addicting.


I got back in town last night to no power. The power came on around 9 but I couldnt watch tv or use my high speed internet. I have a lot of reading to do because when I was out of town, the internet was down in the hotel too, so I havent done shit since Wednesday. psssh and I'm not doing anything now, I'm on effin dialup at someone else's house. I'm on strike until my broadband is up.

The funeral was okay. I dont think I said anything in here. My kids greatgrandmother passed away last week and the funeral was on Saturday. It was cold down there though. I almost fell asleep during one of the songs, I couldnt really hear too much and I was tired as ----. I woke up when this guy got excited during his song, I felt bad for almost laughing until I looked around and it seemed like everyone was tryin to hold in a giggle. It was funny because nobody could understand what he was saying, but I had to avoid eye contact with anyone because I know if I had locked eyes with someone, it would have been over. I would have had to leave because I would not have been able to stop laughing.

I left my kids down there. I have to go get them next month. Damn I said that like it isnt the last day in January. Well I get them around the 26th or something like that. I said the last weekend in February would be the earliest I'd be able to go get them. I'm not gonna lie, I miss them already. I have had them here with me for the most part this past month and a half. At least I have more study time now..but will I use this to my advantage? History tells me no, but I will attempt to do better.

I'm about to get some hot chocolate and watch some movies with my friend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!