Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:48 p.m. - 2005-03-03
Nervous
I came home early. It is such a nice day out, even though the wind is a bit chilly. I almost did the bad thing and went shopping, but I came home and cleaned instead. J will be here tomorrow. *scream* I'm sooooooo nervous and not nervous at the same time. I feel myself about to hyperventilate though.

I cleaned, but I'm not letting him stay here. There are 3 or 4 nice hotels less than 10 minutes away. :)Maybe the next time he comes it will be different, but I can't let myself do it, he's nice and all, but I'm still just meeting him and people that I've just met are not invited into my home. I'm weird like that. I make no apologies for it either.

I still don't know what we're doing this weekend. He wants to go to Stone Mountain...ugh I dont really feel like climbing it, I don't think it's longer than a mile, but I'm lazy. I haven't been "sightseeing" around Atlanta since high school, so I forget that when people come here they actually want to do stuff. It's cool, because I'm gonna make sure to do the same thing when I visit him.

Enough about J. School is school. It will do. Right now I am in the thick of my schedule, where all 7 of my classes are in session. I have 4As 1B 1 C and with the last class, we only have one grade, and I don't finish that class until April 28. But I shouldn't get lower than a B in that class. I have to go to summer school to make up the classes I fucked up in last semester. I should have done better, then I wouldnt even have to worry about summer school, I could just work all day. I've learned my lesson.

One of my friends has halfway convinced me to go ahead and finish. I was gonna take a couple of years off then go back, I would like to focus on something else right now, but they are on their way to persuading me into finishing now. It would be a good idea and I would have my PharmD and MBA before I turn 30...that would be really great. Man, my birthday is coming up and I was excited for a minute but now I'm feeling old again. Yuck.

Anyway, I'm gone.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!