Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 p.m. - 2005-03-08
:)
I tried to update on Monday, but I couldnt update. I hadnt forseen that, so I didnt do the smart thing and type this entry in Word first and then paste it here. I'm not doing it now either, I'm just gonna will diaryland to let me update when the time comes.

With all of that being said, let me give a brief summary of this weekend. I'm really a woman of few words, if an entry is lengthy, it is not by choice.

What can I say about this weekend? All I know is, I'm still smiling, even two days after telling J good-bye. I canNOT wait until April...

Friday, after he got here, we went ahead and checked him in, then tried to figure out what we wanted to do. I didnt have much of an appetite, I was still really nervous, but we still went to this little diner for dinner. They gave me entirely too much food, but it was sooo good. We went to the movies, because I really wanted to see Be Cool. After we left, we went to a sports bar/club type place, and stayed there for a long time. We talked some and danced a lot. Then we went to Denny's. Yeah, I ate more this weekend that I usually do in a week. Anyway, I took him back to the hotel and I went home. :) I was really proud of myself.

Saturday, we *grumble* went to climb Stone Mountain. Exercise is good, I guess. After that we went to underground and stayed there for a while. He bought some cheesy souvenir stuff and we took some pictures. We went back to his room to change and to figure out what to do that night. I know I'm a bad hostess for not having everything planned but I honestly had no idea what to plan. But...it really didnt matter because we ended up having sex. That was so not the plan, but shit, it was great. Fantastic. Magnifico. The first time was so so, but he more than made up for it.

Sunday we went for brunch, then to the park. When we went to the store, and ran into my sister there. I didnt even know she even got out of the bed on Sundays. So I had to introduce them to each other. She txted my phone to tell me he is cute. *smile* Anyway, after we left the park it was about time for him to leave. I'm tired of typing already. I know I'm leaving out some stuff, but my mind is old. I almost felt like crying, but I didnt, when he left. You can only go so far with someone if you're not flying at Hartsfield Airport, so we hugged and kissed for what felt like 30 minutes after he checked his bags. Le sigh. Then he was gone. we talked on the phone for a little while until it was time for him to board the plane. Then some more when he got home. I love the fact that we never ran out of things to say. It's been a long time since I've felt like this....it's nice

I dont expect too much out of this though, not saying it will never work, but just that I'm not placing too many expectations on it, that way, if it doesnt work out, it won't hurt too bad and if it does, it's a nice surprise

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!