Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - 2005-03-28
Part 2
Alright, part one of my past due update was long as hell. go back an entry if you havent read it.

Okay, let me think of what else I was supposed to update about.

I'm going to be in Tampa for the summer. I'm also working on my MBA but my professor thinks that I shouldn't focus on the business side of pharmacy because he thinks I would be more beneficial in patient care because I'm "warm and easy to talk to" Blah, I want the money, I don't really care what aspect of pharmacy I concentrate on, I just want to work in that field. I just thought he was trying to say that I wouldnt do good with business. Anyway, he told me to consider the clinical side and that he would find me a job if I considered it. I finally gave in and one of his good friends is the head pharmacist @ the hospital, so I'll be there this summer. *sarcastic voice* yay me

I said I wanted to find a job for about a month before I leave for extra spending money, I mean, I have to shop everywhere I go, I can't help it. So today I look on a couple of websites and send out my resume with a fluke ass cover sheet, I mean, I wasn't really trying, I just wanted to tell myself that I did. Anyway, on my way home from class, I get a callback from one of the companies on my cell phone. The guy asks if I can come in today to fill out an application. The place is maybe 10 minutes away from my house, so I say sure and drive over there. I fill out the application and as I'm leaving, the woman behind the desk tells me to wait because the guy told her that he wanted to talk to me after I filled out the application. Okay..I mean I had skipped my last 2 classes so that I could go to sleep, but fine, I can wait another 5 minutes to get home. I talk to him and do you know he offers me the job?? I went ahead and took it, even though the pay is a lot less than I would have liked, but bump it you know? Anyway, so he asks me to go ahead and fill out the paperwork...alright, fine. I do it, then he asks if I can stay a couple of hours and work. Um... I didn't want to say yes, but he'd made me feel so "special" so I said yes. And guess what, I have to work tomorrow morning too. *hooray* :- ha I guess I shouldn't be complaining, there are so many other people who don't work. I was just surprised that the entire process was so quick. Oh, i felt special because he said that he'd had over 200 people apply and I was only the 2nd person that he hired.

I really shouldnt have told him that I would come in tomorrow. I have a test tomorrow, that I thought was Thursday. For some reason, for the past 2 weeks, I thought the 29th fell on a Thursday and it wasnt until today when I was looking @ my planner that i realized that I had not studied at all for a test in a little under 24 hours. Yeah, I should be studying now but I needed to update.

okay, I know there is something else I need to mention but it's not coming to me right now. Oh..I make my trip next week. *grin* okay, I'm done for the night. hopefully everyone else will start updating regularly again

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!