Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:11 p.m. - 2005-08-30
To My Mother...
I'm still here, I've just been really busy with classes and work. I'm skipping everything today, I need some alone time.

I want to dedicate an entry to my mother, today would have been her 47th birthday.

Ma,

I think about you always. Don't ever think that you are dead in my heart. I see you in everything that I do, the career choices that I've made. I see your smile radiating from my childrens faces and I still feel you in my heart.

I know that nothing I can say or do would ever disappoint you, and I take great comfort in that. I just want to take this moment to thank you for doing such a great job in raising a responsible, intelligent woman. I know that I wouldn't be half the woman I am today without your guidance.

I still and always will miss you. It may be a long time before I see you again, but I know that whenever that time does come, you'll meet me with open arms.

I love you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!