Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:05 p.m. - 2005-08-31
Muthafuckin Gas
I'm pissed. I should have filled up my tank yesterday, but I was dumb.

Yesterday when I got home from class the gas was $2.43, last night when I went to Taco Bell I'd noticed that in some places near my home, it was about $2.90.

Today, on my way to work I notice that there are ridiculously long lines for gas, and me being the dumb person that I am, think nothing of it. I just happen to notice that the price is about $2.96-3.03. I walk into my job and everyone stops to ask if I've bought gas yet. I say no and ask them why....they proceed to tell me that the gas stations are closing at 4 and will only give gas to the people that are in line before then. I wonder wtf is going on and find an article

Gas Prices

Bullshit. Oh and I hear that it's going up tonight again

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!